

## Shri Ramdeobaba College of Engineering & Management, Nagpur



## SAE INDIA RCOEM COLLEGIATE CLUB

## **SAE INDIA BAJA 2016**

The students of Shri Ramdeobaba College of Engineering and Management successfully participated in the finals of SAE India Baja 2016 competition held at NATRAX test tracks at the NATRIP facility, Pithampur near Indore from 16th to 23rd February 2016. This was their second participation at SAE BAJA. The experience gained at BAJA 2015 helped the team immensely and their vehicle cleared the technical inspection, static test, dynamic tests and took part in the final endurance run. The team secured 61st position amongst the 400 total teams. Initially they participated in the **Virtuals** of BAJA which was held at Chitkara University, Chandigarh from 10<sup>th</sup> – 11<sup>th</sup> July 2015

Moreover, at the H.R meet organized at the event, one of their final year student Rupak Ghavghave got placed in ARAI (The Automotive Research Association of India, under the ministry of Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises Govt. of India) with a package of Rs. 11.02 Lacs per annum CTC (after completion of two years probation). Also third year mechanical engineering student, Rohan Dekate got selected for an internship at Mahindra and Mahindra.



Photographs of the ATV designed and fabricated by the students of Team IMPULSIFIERS of SAE INDIA RCOEM Collegiate Club for the national level student competition SAE INDIA BAJA 2016 sponsored by Mahindra and Mahindra and other automotive giants.

Team Members: Abhishek Mishra (Captain), Akshay Kumar Singh, Siddharth Singh, Digvijay Turkar, Shubham Pokle, Ritesh Yadav, Rupak Ghawghawe, Shubham Hardas, Sanket Gomekar, Saurabh Trivedi, Ishant Goyal, Akshay Rathi, Rajat Oksiya, Mayank Mohoni, Shyamlee Mishra, Laukik Nishane, Aditya Shahu, Ankesh Thakur, Rohan Dekate, Ruchika Kachwaha, Vedant Lohbare, Sarthak Vajpayee, Gajendra Munot, Parikshit Dumbhare, Shubham Barnwal.

**Faculty Advisors:** Prof. Roshan U Patil, Prof. Bhushan C Bissa (Department of Mechanical Engineering), Prof. Ganesh S. Sethiya, Prof. Sagar Naidu (Department of Industrial Engineering)