### SAE-INDIA RCOEM COLLEGIATE CLUB

### **INTRODUCTION:**

The SAEINDIA RCOEM Collegiate club was established in 2014. Since then, the club has been striving on the paths of success and glory with Exuberance, Passion and Determination. The club, abiding by its principles of Teamwork, Constructive Development and Reliability, has achieved many laurels and has ignited a new chapter in the history of the college. Dedicated Faculty advisors and Students work to the best of their abilities, competing at the national level Inter-Collegiate automobile competitions organised by the SAEINDIA.

After a gap of two years, the club was re-established in 2018 with a new zeal and enthusiasm that rejuvenated the club, making it alive by the force of fresh new spirits.

The new outfit was branded as Team Trident Racing. In its debut year, the rookie team was the talk of the competition, after being applauded for their extraordinary performance ever seen by a new team in their first season in the history of the competition, replicating the same awe-strucking performance the club had produced in its year of establishment.

### **TEACHERS IN-CHARGE:**

- 1) Asst. Prof. Bhushan C. Bissa
- 2) Asst. Prof. Ganesh S. Shetiye

### **ACHIEVEMENTS:**

Team Impulsifiers represented the college from the years 2014-2016.

2014:

SAEINDIA Supra 2014, Vehicle No. 95, Overall 17th out 87

2015:

SAEINDIA M-Baja 2015, Vehicle No. 92, Top 10–Design, Cost Presentation, Overall – 69th out of 110 SAEINDIA Supra 2015, Vehicle No. 95, Overall 63rd out of 89

2016:

SAEINDIA M-Baja 2016, Vehicle No. 122, Overall – 61st out of 149 SAEINDIA Supra 2016, Vehicle No. 128, Overall – 54th out of 130

Team Trident Racing is representing the college from the year 2019.

2019-2020:

TR 1.0 – SAEINDIA E-Baja 2020, Vehicle No. E42, Design Evaluation – 7th; Overall 18th out of 53

#### **OBJECTIVE:**

The club believes in uniting scientific and technical staff to perform free academic discussions, to dedicate themselves to the cause of prospering the science and technology for automotive vehicles and to make contributions to speed up the modernization of automotive industry.

We aim to make every member of the club ready for their career in future. We strive to provide with utmost resources and assistance to clear their doubts and guide them for their better future. The club let every member know the meaning of the team work and management. We make sure that the environment is to be kept as formal and professional.

#### **ACTIVITIES:**

- 1) Conducted workshops
- 2) Participated in SAEINDIA M-Baja 2015 and 2016
- 3) Participated in SAEINDIA Supra 2014, 2015 and 2016
- 4) Participated in SAEINDIA E-Baja 2020

## **FUTURE PLANS:**

- 1) Participate in SAEINDIA E-Baja 2021 with great enthusiasm.
- 2) Provide Students an open platform to learn any domain of their choice within the limits of the club.
- 3) Conducting Workshops for betterments of students.

## **CLUB MEMBERS:**

### IV<sup>th</sup> Years:

1	Aishwary Mahajan
2	Anand Bhandari
3	Aniket Gupta
4	Anshul Satokar
5	Aryan Kohli
6	Atanu Kothe
7	Bhavya Chouhan
8	Mahesh Inani
9	Manav Kumar
10	Piyush Malvi
11	Rudran Pillay

12	Sakshi Sahu
13	Satyam Pandey
14	Shrayesth Gupta
15	Shrujan Wankhede
16	Shubhankar Kholkute
17	Swapnil Murkute
18	Tejas Dhote
19	Uzma Mustafa
20	Varun Vyas
21	Veer Vikram Singh
22	Vishalkumar Jain

## III<sup>rd</sup> Years:

1	Aditya Chauhan
2	Aditya Tiwari
3	Amod Shiledar
4	Animesh Hedaoo
5	Apurva Kulkulewar
6	Ayush Khapekar
7	Geetesh Mokhare
8	Harnoor Puniyani
9	Harsh Sharma
10	Krishna Mandhane
11	Mahi Verma
12	Maliha Chini
13	Mrugank Joshi

14	Nakul Bukkawar
15	Navneet Pandey
16	Rajat Gode
17	Ritik Singh
18	Sahil Telani
19	Shivam Mishra
20	Shlok Somani
21	Suraj Chandak
22	Syed Hamza Ali
23	Tegveer Puni
24	Ved Tare
25	Yadnesh Kuthe
	Tadricatikatile

# **IMAGES**:















