

#### SHRI RAMDEOBABA COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING AND MANAGEMENT TRIDENT RACING



# SAE INDIA RCOEM COLLEGIATE CLUB

### **INTRODUCTION**

The SAE INDIA RCOEM Collegiate Club was established in 2012 with it's first competition in 2014. Since then, Since then, the club has been striving on the paths of prosperity and glory with exuberance, ardency and tenacity. The club, abiding by its principles of Teamwork, Constructive Development and Reliability, has achieved many laurels and has ignited a new chapter in the history of the college. Dedicated Faculty advisors and Students work to the best of their abilities, competing at the national level Inter-Collegiate automobile competitions organized by the SAEINDIA.

After a gap of two years, the club reestablished in 2018 and branded as Team Trident Racing. The team in its debut year, participated in E-Baja 2020 and performed extraordinarily. But history is engendered when the team, in second year of competition, bagged the podium with AIR 2nd in the SAE e-Baja 2021, with a total triumph of 7 trophies. In its starting years, the rookie team was the verbalize of the competition, after being applauded for their extraordinary performance ever visually perceived by an incipient team in their first two seasons in the history of the competition, replicating the same awe-strucking performance the club had engendered in its year of establishment.

### **TEACHERS IN-CHARGE:**

- 1) Prof. Bhushan C. Bissa
- 2) Prof. Ganesh S. Shetiye

### **ACHIEVEMENTS:**

Team Impulsifiers represented the college from the years 2014-2016.

### 2014:

SAEINDIA Supra 2014, Vehicle No. 95;Overall **17th** out 87 **2015:** SAEINDIA M-Baja 2015, Vehicle No. 92, Top 10–Design, Cost Presentation; Overall – **69th** out of 110 SAEINDIA Supra 2015, Vehicle No. 95; Overall **63rd** out of 89 **2016:** SAEINDIA M-Baja 2016, Vehicle No. 122; Overall – **61st** out of 149 SAEINDIA Supra 2016, Vehicle No. 128; Overall – **54th** out of 130



SHRI RAMDEOBABA COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING AND MANAGEMENT TRIDENT RACING



Team Trident Racing is representing the college from the year 2019.

#### 2019-2020:

TR 1.0 - SAEINDIA E-Baja 2020, Vehicle No. E42 Design Evaluation – 7th; Overall AIR **18th** 

### 2020-2021:

TR 2.0 – SAEINDIA E-Baja 2021, Vehicle No. E38; Overall Dynamic Event- 3<sup>rd</sup>; Overall Static Event- 3<sup>rd</sup>; Manufacturing Event- 1<sup>st</sup>; Suspension & Traction Event- 3<sup>rd</sup>; Sales Presentation- 2<sup>nd</sup>; Maneuverability Event- 3<sup>rd</sup>; Overall AIR **2<sup>nd</sup>** 

### **OBJECTIVE:**

The club believes in cumulating scientific and technical staff to perform free academic discussions, to dedicate themselves to the cause of prospering the science and technology for automotive vehicles and to make contributions to expedite the modernization of automotive industry.

We aim to make every member of the club yare for their vocation in future. We strive to provide with utmost resources and assistance to clear their doubts and guide them for their better future. The club let every member know the construal of the team work and management. We ascertain that the environment is to be kept as formal and professional.

### **ACTIVITIES:**

- 1) Conducted webinars and workshops on E-Mobility.
- 2) Participated in SAEINDIA M-Baja 2015 and 2016
- 3) Participated in SAEINDIA Supra 2014, 2015 and 2016
- 4) Participated in SAEINDIA E-Baja 2020 and 2021

### FUTURE PLANS:

- 1) To participate in SAEINDIA E-Baja 2022 with great ebullience.
- 2) To prepare and pitch for other competitions conducted by SAEINDIA.
- 3) To provide students an open platform to learn any domain of their choice within the constraints of the club.
- 4) To conduct more workshops for better understanding of E-Mobility and automotive industry to students.
- 5) To work on personalized projects, research and patent work under the supervision of expert faculties and keen seniors.





SHRI RAMDEOBABA COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING AND MANAGEMENT



## **CLUB MEMBERS:**

#### **IV YEARS:**

1	Aditya Chavhan
2	Amod Shiledar
3	Animesh Hedaoo
4	Anubhav Singh
5	Apurva Kulkulewar
6	Harsh Sharma
7	Indranil Patil
8	Krishna Mandhane
9	Maliha Chini

#### **III YEARS:**

1	Aarya Pathak
2	Ajaysingh Chauhan
3	Aman Singh
4	Amisha Karemore
5	Ayush Kumar
6	Eshaan Casmir
7	Harsh Tiwari
8	Himanshu Yadav
9	Hrushikesh Pawar
	//
	//

Mrugank Joshi
Nakul Bukkawar
Navneet Pandey
Rajat Gode
Ritik Raj Singh
Shivam Mishra
Shlok Somani
Syed Hamza Ali
Ved Tare

COEM COLLEGIA

10	Kartik Patel
11	Kashish Wanjari
12	Mohd Anas Zafar
13	Ram Bhute
14	Ritesh Sahu
15	Shreyas Nair
16	Siddhesh Nandanvar
17	Suraj Kanchanwar
18	Vidit Tambi
	11   12   13   14   15   16   17





SHRI RAMDEOBABA COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING AND MANAGEMENT TRIDENT RACING



# **CLUB WORKING:**













