

Shri Ramdeobaba College of Engineering & Management, Nagpur SAE INDIA RCOEM COLLEGIATE CLUB



SAE INDIA SUPRA 2015

Team IMPULSIFIERS of SAEINDIA RCOEM, collegiate club brought laurels to the college at the finals of SAEINDIA SUPRA'15 competition held at the Madras Motorsport Race Track, Irrungatukottai, Chennai on 16^{th} – 20^{th} July 2015. The Team was successful in clearing the technical Inspection at the hands of R&D experts from major automobile companies and renowned names of the Indian racing fraternity.

The car underwent rigorous static and dynamic tests, in which the experts evaluated the vehicle for its design, ergonomics, aesthetics, safety and handling. The team was applauded for its, low cost design, by the experts hailing from various automobile companies. The students had a very good learning experience during this event. The car was designed, analyzed and successfully fabricated by the students themselves in the college workshop.

Team Members: Hrishikesh Sathe, Mandar Deshmukh(VII Sem ME), Akshay Kumar (VII sem Ind), Ankita Shiwal, Rashmi Dixit, Harshit Agrawal, Ishaan Tiwari, Omkar Brahmankar, Prabhat Rajput, Pratik Shivhare, Ashish Jha, Faizan Khan, Akash Jain, Tirath Puni (V Sem ME), Manmohan Puni (V Sem Ind), Akash Singh, Harjot Singh Saluja, Sumit Naza (III Sem ME), Adnan Khan, Ankit Badukle(V semester Electrical), Ayush Mishra (III sem EN).

Faculty Advisors: Prof. Roshan U Patil, Prof. Bhushan C Bissa (Department of Mechanical Engineering), Prof. Ganesh S. Sethiya, Prof. Sagar Naidu (Department of Industrial Engineering)